Spiffy up your Bath, on a dime!

Sometimes making renovations can be overwhelming. Maybe you don’t have the finances to support a full makeover, or you’re not sure what to renovate, or maybe you are too busy! Whatever the reason… always try to improve upon your biggest investment no matter how small!  I’ve been working on my bathroom for about two years!  The first thing I did was change the paint color to a lighter blue!  This color immediately made the bathroom appear cleaner and brighter!   A year later, I decided I may want to take down the ten-year old shower curtain and outdated towels/bath mats.  I decided to go with a clean white curtain to brighten the space even more!   To update the mirror, I chose to frame the mirror! As a single mother, I do not have a lot of time or extra income.  The small changes I made took very little time and money.  At some point, I will change out the light fixture and possibly paint the cabinets. I assume in the near future I will also change the floor and update the shower!  When it comes time to sell your house, you will be glad you made the changes over time rather than waiting till the last minute. I would much rather enjoy the newness while living in my home!

Leave a comment